Sunday, May 11, 2014

GIVEAWAY: Handmade Aberrant by Ruth Silver Mini Keychain

Ruth Silver, author of the Aberrant series, Orenda, and Dead Girl Walking, is hosting a swag giveaway! She's currently giving away a really neat, handmade keychain featuring Aberrant. You can find the Rafflecoptor form to enter below, after the book description and a little bit about Ruth! Also be sure to take a look at Ashley's reviews for Aberrant, Moirai, and Isaura.

About the Book

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Goodreads

Title: Aberrant
Author: Ruth Silver
Year Published: 2013

Synopsis: In the future dystopian society of Cabal, the government instills equality for all and offers its citizens the perfect system. There is food, shelter and jobs for everyone. The one requirement is to follow the rules without question, including the government's match in marriage and "The Day of the Chosen", a lottery that randomly selects families to conceive children as natural means hasn't existed in generations.

Following her eighteenth birthday, Olivia Parker accepts her requirement to marry her childhood best friend, Joshua Warren, and is eager to start her work assignment and new life when it all comes abruptly to an end as she's arrested and thrown in prison. The only crime committed, her existence. Olivia is unlike the rest of the world born not from "The Day of the Chosen." The truth haunts the government and puts her life in grave danger as one simple fact would destroy the perfect system.

With Joshua's help, Olivia breaks free of prison and is forced on the run. Together they set out to find the promised rebel town in search of a new home and new life together. Their situation seems less than promising as they reach the town of Haven. New rules and customs must be adhered to in order to stay. Leaving would mean most certain death in the large expanse of the Gravelands.

Time is running out as the government mounts an attack to destroy Olivia and bury her secret with her. Thrown into a world unlike their own, they must quickly adapt to survive.

About the Author

Ruth Silver is the best-selling author of Aberrant. The Young Adult/New Adult Romantic Dystopian Adventure, Aberrant is the first in a trilogy, released April 17th, 2013. Silver first began writing poetry as a teenager and reading heaps of fan fiction in her free time. She attended Northern Illinois University in 2001 and graduated with a Bachelor’s in Communication. While in college she spent much of her free time writing with friends she met online and penning her first novel, Deuces are Wild, which she self-published in 2004. Her favorite class was Creative Writing senior year where she often handed in assignments longer than the professor required because she loved to write and always wanted to finish her stories. Her love of writing, led her on an adventure in 2007 to Melbourne, Australia. Silver enjoys reading YA/NA novels and sharing her favorite books with other readers. She also enjoys photography, traveling and of most of all writing. 

Check out the YA/NA books Silver loves and recommends
Follow her on Tumblr Fan Page & Tumblr Writing Page for updates. 
Follow her on Twitter for updates. 
Become a fan on Facebook
Follow her on Google + 
Check out her Goodreads Page and friend her.

Giveaway Time! 

Thanks for stopping by and supporting Ruth Silver! :)

--Ashley & Paul


  1. You rock :) Thank you so much for sharing the book & giveaway!